Aligned Frederick County Campus
About Aligned Frederick County Campus
IAD-04 and IAD-06 are under construction; IAD-06 topped out in March 2026. The other two buildings have site-plan approval but no verified construction start. Aligned Frederick County Campus is in Frederick / Adamstown, MD, US and is a data center campus with under construction status. Participants include Aligned Data Centers as developer, Aligned Data Centers as operator, Aligned Data Centers (MD) PropCo, LLC as owner, TPG Real Estate as developer. Published specifications include 264 MW planned capacity, 72 MW planned capacity, 72 MW planned capacity. Development comprises IAD-04 (under construction), IAD-06 (under construction), Approved future building 3 (planned). Key milestones include IAD-06 construction reported underway. (2025-10) and IAD-06 reached structural top-out. (2026-03-12). backup generation — 172 generators: 168 three-MW and four one-MW emergency units; nameplate generation is not IT capacity. transformer yard: Site-plan approval reported in March 2025; utility service capacity is unresolved. Permitting includes site plan for Initial 450,000-square-foot facility (reviewed) and permit to construct for Campus emergency generators (issued). Capital records include land acquisition for Sale of the Aligned 75-acre campus parcel; consideration undisclosed. Incentives include sales and use tax exemption (marketed program) for Maryland data center sales and use tax exemption referenced by project parties; campus qualification and claimed value not publicly disclosed. and personal property tax exemption (marketed program) for Frederick County personal-property-tax exemption referenced in campus marketing; exact rate, term and campus election not publicly disclosed.
Capacity
Planned / designDevelopment
4 phases · 8 milestonesFirst 72 MW building; operating date not public.
1 building
Second 72 MW, 450,000-square-foot building; structural phase complete.
1 building
One of three additional buildings approved in 2025; canonical site code and capacity require confirmation.
1 building
One of three additional buildings approved in 2025; canonical site code and capacity require confirmation.
1 building
Infrastructure
172 generators
168 three-MW and four one-MW emergency units; nameplate generation is not IT capacity.
Site-plan approval reported in March 2025; utility service capacity is unresolved.
QLoop route connects the Frederick site to Ashburn.
Project map
0 of 1 project point mappedNo map point available
Facts & sources
Published claims and their source links.